Clear all

Tabular Projections - Presentation & Subscript Errors

7 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@ilovemybeagles)
Trusted Member Customer
Topic starter  

I am experiencing a maddening problem with the Tabular Projections page in PRC Gold. I have seen this mentioned in another post but wanted to elaborate a little more in hopes of helping to troubleshoot the cause and am posting here (in a regrettably long post) instead of via email in case other users are experiencing the same phenomenon and may have some input. As a new PRC user, I am still learning how the various data inputs are digested and translated into the various financial measures that I am scrutinizing. I have found the easiest way to do this is to enter/modify some data and then flip over to the Tabular Projections page to see the resulting impact in its rawest form. I am doing this iteratively, several dozen times per session of PRC use, as there is so much to learn.

The initial view of Tabular Projections presents itself in some sort of funk (see attachment):

1. The first row comprising the Main Menu (Home, Financial Assets, Income, …) is not visible.
  2. The next 8 or 9 rows (depending on previous zoom level?) are frozen, but some of the frozen rows are data rows (not just headers).
  3. Clicking in a cell and using the Up arrow (to navigate up to the missing Main Menu) results in a “Subscript out of range” error.

With a hat tip to the other poster, I learned that by manually changing the Zoom level (Excel’s, not PRC’s on the Home page) the proper rendering of the Tabular Projections page is restored. After navigating away, however, the process must be repeated upon each subsequent return. Every. Single. Time. (Hence that “maddening” up there. ?)

Some observations

1. PRC Gold PRC2021.3.4